The Simple Things in Life

Hey lovelies! This week has been busy for me. I’m taking College Physics II during the summer II semester (July-August), so there’s an exam every Monday over 3-4 chapters! It is really fast paced! Plus, I work as a tutor right after I get out of class, so my week consists of studying, doing homework, writing lab reports, taking exams, and tutoring students in Math, Spanish, various Sciences, and English. Also, I received some nail polish to review, so I had to get swatches and reviews out for y’all lovelies, which can be found here. 🙂 

This week has been more hectic than the last, and with that being said, I didn’t have time to create a detailed mani. So this week I have a simple and easy mani for you to see! And it just proves that you don’t always have to use detailed nail art to create a cute mani.
Technique:

After applying my base coat and base color, I applied a coat of top coat. Then I applied a glitter polish randomly to my nails and mostly to my nail tips (use how much you like), using the brush from the nail polish. Lastly, I topped it with 2 coats of glossy top coat. Easy, right?!

Products used:

Bring It On Stain Blocker Base Coat from Superchic Lacquer.  My go-to base coat! I used 2 coats. A short review can be found in “Blue, baby!”

Lovely Lilac from Nailed it! Hawaii. This is a creme polish with purple and blue flakies. It is opaque in 2 coats. The formula is a little gritty, but everything smoothed out after applying top coat.

Bling My Thing from Emma Jean Cosmetics. A fun, multi glitter polish! It’s like a clear coat with a bunch of glitters in it. No problems with the formula.

Crystal Clear Top Coat from Emma Jean Cosmetics. My go-to glossy top coat! I used 2 coats of this as well. Again, you can find a short review in “Blue, baby!”

That is all for today!

QUESTION TIME!!!

What are you doing this summer? Classes? Vacation? Do you enjoy detailed nail art, like to keep things simple, or both? Leave a comment below! See y’all later.

Follow me on Instagram and Facebook.

Author: Holo, It's Lala's Nails

A biology student addicted to nail art.

1 thought on “The Simple Things in Life”

Leave a Reply

